Five gluten-free living blogs

There are fantastic blogs out there, many by women who have been living and cooking gluten-free long before it became “cool.”

I have enjoyed the following blogs very much. I invite you to add others by commenting below. I hope to return to this list frequently to update and add more great resources:

  1. Elana’s Pantry – Elana’s blog is by far one of the best online resources for GF resources and recipes, as well as recipes addressing a number of other food sensitivities. Elana’s style is elegant and wise, expanding to a number of other topics having to do with healthy living.
  2. Gluten-Free Goddess – Karina Allrich has earned a well-deserved reputation in the world of Gluten-free recipes. Her blog also features Vegan and vegetarian recipes. Well worth a visit!
  3. Gluten-Free on a Shoestring – Nicole Hunn has an amazing sense of humor and I love her recipes. They are easy to follow and I have tried many with good success.
  4. Simply Gluten-Free – Carol Kicinski is one of my more recent finds. I enjoy her style, and I particularly love the sections of her blog that feature recipes for folks with other food sensitivities. Check out her peanut satay recipe, for example: GF, DF, and (drum roll)… nut free!
  5. Ginger Lemon Girl – This is a new discovery for me, and I’m looking forward to exploring her recipes. Carrie Forbes is the Ginger Lemon Girl, and she has some creative approaches to GF recipes.
One thought on “Five gluten-free living blogs

Leave a Reply

